General Liability Insurance protects your small business against claims of third-party bodily injury and property damage, reputational harm and advertising injury. It covers medical bills, repair costs & legal fees.
Business Owners Policy (BOP) protects you from business liability and property damage at a lower cost. BOP covers claims resulting from fire, theft & disasters. BOP also covers claims of bodily injury or property damage during your business operations.
Commercial Property Insurance will provide coverage for your properties in case damage renders them impossible to rent or lease.
Liquor Liability Insurance protects a small business that manufactures, sells or serves alcohol. Small business owners are protected from claims that occur when a customer drinks too much and injures himself or someone else.
Commercial Auto Insurance covers your cars, trucks, and vans used in your business. It covers the costs from vehicle damage in collisions, theft, vandalism and weather damage. It also covers medical expenses for to injured parties.
Workers Compensation covers your employees' medical costs and lost wages while recovering from a work-related injury or illness. The employee gives up the right to sue your company in return for receiving cash and benefits from Workers Compensation. In some states it’s mandatory for businesses!
Do I need Workers Compensation in Wyoming?
Wyoming laws require that your business must carry Workers' Compensation if you hire employees. This includes employees that are contracted for hire, unless they have independent insurance, and workers hired from another state to work with you in WY.
What do I need to start a business in Wyoming?
The state requires that you register your business and you must obtain a business license. We recommend that you check out the state website as they provide checklists on how to start a business in Wyoming.
Can I use my personal car for my small business in Wyoming?
Yes. But you have to carry a Commercial Auto insurance for that.
What limits of Commercial Auto insurance do I need to carry in Wyoming?
The state requires that you carry $10,000 for the property damage, $25,000 for bodily injury and up to $100,000 for the death of one or more people.
Guide to commercial insurance by state
Insurance laws and requirements may vary state by state. Click on your state to discover the insurance you will need for your small business: